Alt Chat Wednesday: Creating Authentic Shoppable Content

By: Eden Hensley; Photo by Justin Hackworth for Alt Summit

Creatives face a constant challenge of monetizing their work to keep the quality of what they do at the standard readers and fans have come to expect. Achieving a balance can sometimes be hard.

Let’s Chat

Join the Alt community and our co-host Tagspire on Twitter Wednesday morning (tomorrow) May 13th at 9 AM PT/12 PM ET for an hour-long chat about how to monetize your blog and social media content while keeping your content authentic and original.

Never participated in a Twitter Chat before? Visit this previous post for a few pointers on how to join a Twitter Chat.

Win a $100 Nordstrom gift card

Here are the details:

  • Join the #AltChat tomorrow Wednesday May 13th from 9 - 10AM PT / 12 – 1PM ET, if you can.
  • Every tweet using the hashtags #AltChat and #Tagspire will be entered to win one $100 gift card from Nordstrom. You can tweet once or tweet 17 times, each is another chance to win.
  • Tweet all day! All tweets related to the conversation and using the hashtags #AltChat #Tagspire will be entered to win from 9 AM - 5 PM PDT. You must use both hashtags.

One winner will be randomly selected and announced on Twitter. The winner will also be listed here and on our Contests page. 

Go Deeper: More Resources