Alt Chat Wednesday: Celebrating The Little Things

By: Eden Hensley; Photos by Justin Hackworth and Brooke Dennis for Alt Summit

We seldom chat about celebrating our successes or those of our fellow community members. We last did in 2012, when Sara shared advice for how celebrate others’ successes and how to steer clear of the comparison trap and jealousy.

This week we’re taking a break from the hustle to celebrate the little things. The community we’re building along our journey. The steps along our path that lead to seeing our dreams become reality. The people who support us day in and day out. The milestones we may have reached on our blog or on social media while we weren’t watching.

Join us on tax day (Wednesday, April 15th) at 9AM PDT / 12PM EDT as we celebrate the little things in our lives and talk about ways we can be more mindful of our journey and of those who support us along the way.

Win Lindor Truffles

Here’s how to win Lindor Truffles from Lindt Chocolate for celebrating your successes. 

  1. Join the #AltChat tomorrow Wednesday April 15th from 9 - 10AM PT / 12 – 1PM ET, if you can.
  2. Every tweet using the hashtags #AltChat and #LittleThings will be entered to win Lindor Truffles from Lindt Chocolate. You can tweet once or tweet 17 times, each is another chance to win.
  3. Tweet all day! All tweets related to the conversation and using the hashtags #AltChat #LittleThings will be entered to win from 9 AM - 5 PM PDT. You must use both hashtags.

One winner will be randomly selected and announced on Twitter as well as be listed here. 

UPDATE: The contest has ended. The winner is Melanie Biehle, @melaniebiehle.

Go Deeper: More Resources