December Online Classes

Our online classes have been a huge hit so we’re offering a couple more this month to make sure you’re fired up and ready for January.

First up on, on Friday, December 9th, at 2pm EST/ 11am PST Laurie Smithwick will be talking all about business cards. She'll share examples of effective cards, discuss how many you need to bring, and even suggest sources for printing them on a dime. Alt yields a veritable mountain of cards that are frame worthy. Learn how to make yours memorable. Register here.

Then, on Tuesday, December 13th, 2 pm EST/10 am PST the passionately entrepreneurial Meg Keene will fill you in on what you need to know to create a media kit that works. Join this lively discussion on how to sell your blog without feeling skeezy, brought to you by the woman who's packed her media kit with photos where she is dancing her face off. Funny thing about that: it works. Register here

Thanks to Sherwin Williams for making these classes possible.

3 Comments

Eden Hensley

Marketing creative, community engagement specialist, technophile, photographer, food and wine enthusiast, and the founder and editor-in-chief of The Road to The Good Life, a lifestyle blog about appreciating and enhancing your life by being grateful for the "haves" instead of lingering on the "wants." There you will find personal stories about my life and family weaved in with real-life, achievable entertaining tips, recipes for hearty home cooked meals, and DIY projects for capturing and sharing memories. I believe the best place to swap stories is over a shared meal, preferably a Thai-meal served family style, and teach an online introduction class to Thai Flavors and host the Family Dinners at The Station supper club in San Francisco.