Alt Chat Wednesday: Creating a Space That Showcases Your Personality

bikes_wide.jpg

By: Julia Fain; Photos by Brooke Dennis and Justin Hackworth for Alt Summit

Creating a space or special event that showcases your personality can feel overwhelming without a plan or set brand guidelines. Join us Wednesday for a Twitter chat with Hayneedle! We will discuss inspiration, event spaces, and how to create spaces that showcase our personality. It will be a fun, informative chat! 

In the meantime, below are five great tips for creating an event with personality.

5 tips for creating a special event with personality and style

Five Tips for Creating a Special Event with Personality

  1. Create a clear purpose for your event. How does it help me accomplish my brand goals?
  2. Define your signature style.
  3. Spend time gathering inspiration.
  4. Create excitement and energy with pops of color and layer in details.
  5. Plan for the photo shoot in advance.

Chat with Hayneedle

Join Hayneedle, one of our Alt Winter 2016 sponsors, and the Alt community on Twitter Wednesday December 2 at 9AM PST/12PM EST/5PM GMT for an hour-long chat about creating a space that showcases YOUR personality! 

Come ready to share how you decorate, activities you host, and more! New to Twitter chats? Go here for tips on how to participate in a Twitter chat.