Alt Chat Wednesday: Leveraging Mastermind Groups to Grow Your Business

Women-Working-Together-On-Laptops

By: Eden Hensley; Photo by Justin Hackworth for Alt Summit

When it comes to growing your business, two heads are often better than one. This is the thinking behind Advisory Boards for businesses or Mastermind Groups for social media influencers and creatives.

What exactly is a Mastermind Group? A mastermind group is simply a group of people, typically no more than five or six, who share goals and a passion for achieving those goals.

Join us Wednesday October 21, 2015 at 9AM PDT/12PM EDT/4PM GMT for a chat about finding a mastermind group to grow your business. We’ll hear from people who are in mastermind groups as well as those who have started their own. By the end of the chat, you should have an idea of whether a mastermind group is for you and how to go about finding--or starting--one.

Go Deeper: More Resources

Here are a few resources to help you find, create and run your own mastermind group, or facilitate a mastermind group meeting:

Comment

Eden Hensley

Marketing creative, community engagement specialist, technophile, photographer, food and wine enthusiast, and the founder and editor-in-chief of The Road to The Good Life, a lifestyle blog about appreciating and enhancing your life by being grateful for the "haves" instead of lingering on the "wants." There you will find personal stories about my life and family weaved in with real-life, achievable entertaining tips, recipes for hearty home cooked meals, and DIY projects for capturing and sharing memories. I believe the best place to swap stories is over a shared meal, preferably a Thai-meal served family style, and teach an online introduction class to Thai Flavors and host the Family Dinners at The Station supper club in San Francisco.